A Lot of Noise

Last week (or was it two weeks ago, it’s been a blur!) this happened. The buckled and cracked concrete in my front yard was pulled out to make way for a paved driveway and some native, low-water plants to replace the grass patch I never water. It was SO noisy; there was that thing that I call a digger (I’m sure there is another name for it) and that pneumatic drill. And I could see and hear it all from my desk in the studio. So I tried to put it all on paper: chaos, dust, sound, and all.

About Suhita Shirodkar

obsessive-sketcher. graphic designer.
This entry was posted in california, Everyday Sketches, people and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Lot of Noise

  1. santilloart says:

    You captured it!!

    Like

  2. I love the way you represented all of the cacophony and visual messiness!

    Like

  3. florync says:

    Birder’s Journey said just what I was going to write. Wowzissima! Btw, what’s in those things that look like lip balm tubes? Cool colors!

    Like

  4. Lynn Holbein says:

    Fabulous, Suhita! Talk about making lemons into lemonade! Or in this case, chaos, noise, and dust into art.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment