End of the Rainy Season?

We might just be done with the big downpours of the year. It is warm and sunny now and it seems hard to imagine that most of February and early March was all rain and no sun. I did this quick sketch after a very wet grocery run.

After it had rained continually for a few days, I gave up on waiting for a sunny day and headed out on a little walk in the rain, sketchbook in hand. I didn’t get far, my book got wet, but still, I’m glad I sketched.

About Suhita Shirodkar

obsessive-sketcher. graphic designer.
This entry was posted in california, Close to home, Everyday Sketches, san jose, Silicon Valley and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to End of the Rainy Season?

  1. Alice says:

    What kind of notebook do you use?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Caroline Greene says:

    I like the rainy additions, I think the rain gives a great sense of the watery day and adds to the ‘actually being out there in it’ feeling.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment