Long Sketches

Right now my little “go everywhere” sketchbook is a landscape format book, and drawing across the fold makes for long sketches. This lets me sweep across the room and draw more of the view that I can see from one angle.

It also lets me record a more expansive outdoor scene.

I like switching up my book format once in a while to make me look at things from a different framing perspective. Do you change out your sketchbooks? or do you use a standardized-size of book for a long time ?

About Suhita Shirodkar

obsessive-sketcher. graphic designer.
This entry was posted in california, Everyday Sketches and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Long Sketches

  1. Callihan Peg says:

    I’m inspired by the kind of drawings you made in the long book. I always love your work.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Erika Walker says:

    What kind of sketchbook do you recommend? Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ooh, I like the long sketchbook! I need to switch up my shapes and sizes, right now I have a 9/12″ and a 11/14″ a little travel size one would be fun too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment