A day in San Francisco

A day in San Francisco is always exciting.

Yesterday we visited the SFMoMA to see the fabulous Edvard Munch exhibit. The emotive power of those faces and figures, it’s truly incredible. If you only know Munch by The Scream, then this exhibit will floor you. Here are some closeups of the faces from his work on display.
much_faces

I didn’t sketch in the exhibit, but I did sketch outside by the Living Wall. ¬†This is Mark di Suvero’s¬†sculpture, Mahout-Vishnu against the backdrop of the Living Wall. I love when people interact with sculpture and this one just calls for kids (and sometimes adults) to holler at each other down the huge metal tubing.
sf_moma1

A couple more pieces, from later in the day in Golden Gate Park.
sf_GGP_1.jpg
sf_GGP_2
Very quick, loose and messy, perhaps because I’m working right now on putting together the content for my workshop in Chicago, coming up soon.

 

About Suhita Shirodkar

obsessive-sketcher. graphic designer.
This entry was posted in california, Close to home, Everyday Sketches, people, san franciso, Silicon Valley, Summer and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A day in San Francisco

  1. These are great…yes I am trying to pack for Chicago and not bring everything….I will be having a party/sale of my Artist Bowls in my room at the Congress Hotel, Fri 8:30. I will have flyers with the room number when I get there…I have a limited supply… Can hardly wait to get there to meet all the sketchers!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wonderful – you capture so much.

    Like

  3. Genie Geer says:

    Nice! What sketchbook do you prefer, if I may ask?

    Like

Leave a Reply

