A day in Pescadero

A couple of weekends ago I spent a day in and around Pescadero. First stop, the super-windy Bonny Doon beach, just north of Santa Cruz. A very quick little piece, done before the wind blew sand into everything.

pescadero_bonny_doon_beach

It’s always foggy in Pescadero. But I caught the sun kissing the top of that hill in the foreground for just a wee bit.

pescadero_hills

One last stop before heading home: Strawberry picking. They have the best super sweet Chandler berries at Swanton Farms. We brought home two huge boxes of them because picking them is just so much fun.

pascadero_strawberry

If those berries last until tomorrow, I might paint some.

About Suhita Shirodkar

obsessive-sketcher. graphic designer.
This entry was posted in california, Close to home, Paintings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A day in Pescadero

  1. Ohh great drawings that.

    Like

  2. Each of these sketches is superb – full of life and atmosphere. Love the perspective of the third painting.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I really love that last one!

    Like

  4. Love these sketches!

    Like

  5. Vinay says:

    Wow!! Pretty awesome!! I just love the art that you’ve done.Pencil sketching is one my hobbies.Yet, I’m still in the process of learning. I’ve put few sketches I drew on my blog.

    Like

  6. Lalita Rochanakorn says:

    Bravo! I do enjoy your beautiful works. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

  7. Good info. Lucky me I recently found your site by accident (stumbleupon).
    I have saved as a favorite for later!

    Like

Leave a Reply

