Another week in sketches

Sketching a rare event. My husband cooking.haricooks
And a couple of sketches from a weekend of more wine-tasting than sketching in Napa Valley.wine1.jpg

wine2.jpg

If you live in or near San Jose and you like to make art, bring your sketchbooks and supplies every third Thursday to Sofa Market¬†and come sketch and chat with a fun bunch of artists: It’s really informal: we work on our projects, exchange ideas, talk art, art supplies, that sort of thing… I didn’t go in with a project to work on this week, so I ¬†pulled up a photo on my phone and worked from it.

nearbyhouse

And then I sketched some people around me…Or rather, I started these sketches from a person around me and then just took it from there and had fun with my brushpen.
person1.jpg
person2.jpg
person3
person4

Happy Sketching!

 

About Suhita Shirodkar

obsessive-sketcher. graphic designer.
This entry was posted in Close to home, Doodles, Everyday Sketches, people, Portrait and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Another week in sketches

  1. Lisa Blaylock says:

    Hi Suhita, I am in sketcher group with Karen La Roche. What time is third Thursday get together? Is there a cost? About how many meet on these Thursday get togethers?

    Working my way up to join you if I can. An art group I belong to meets same Thursdays at night.

    I’ve really enjoyed following you in last two-three weeks.

    Lisa

    Lisa Blaylock 408 206-4404 Coldwell Banker 2016 Top 100 agent Monterey, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz Counties.

    Sent from Lisa’s Android device.

    Please excuse any misspelling

    On Mar 26, 2017 10:45 PM, “Sketch Away: Travels with my sketchbook” wrote:

    > Suhita Shirodkar posted: “Sketching a rare event. My husband cooking. And > a couple of sketches from a weekend of more wine-tasting than sketching in > Napa Valley. If you live in or near San Jose and you like to make art, > bring your sketchbooks and supplies every third Thursday t” >

    Like

  2. M. L. Kappa says:

    Looove the cooking husband!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sue Dunlop says:

    Love the use of the brush pen and the blending colours to add depth and character to the people

    Like

  4. gbacich@cox.net says:

    Nice job

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

  5. I’m about to be in position to be able to attend events like this. Looking forward to finding my own gems to sketch.

    Like

  6. photo9627 says:

    I love your art! Yes I do photos but these are amazing!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

