Sketches from a weekend morning

Sketches from a weekend morning. A little hike with my daughter at our local park.

We stopped to climb her favorite tree. I sketched her in the tree, and she sketched me.
favorite_tree

k_sketch

And then I sketched her sketching me…
k_paints

Another hilltop, another vista. This one with Umunhum in the background.

umunhum

 

About Suhita Shirodkar

obsessive-sketcher. graphic designer.
This entry was posted in california, Close to home, san jose, Silicon Valley and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sketches from a weekend morning

  1. I love multi-generational sketching. Lovely examples. I sketch with my grandchildren.

    Like

  2. Rita Cleary says:

    The first and third look like you just dove in…no pencil or pen first. Is that right?

    Rita

    On Thu, Jun 9, 2016 at 8:10 AM, Sketch Away: Travels with my sketchbook wrote:

    > Suhita Shirodkar posted: “Sketches from a weekend morning. A little hike > with my daughter at our local park. We stopped to climb her favorite tree. > I sketched her in the tree, and she sketched me. And then I sketched her > sketching me… Another hilltop, another vista. This ” >

    Like

  3. irishnana says:

    your sketches and outlook on life are fantastic…..keep sketching and cherish the memories you’re making with your daughter

    Like

  4. Amazing to spend ‘real’ interactive time with the young family. I do this with my nephew and niece. And not an iPad in sight!

    Like

Leave a Reply

