Speed Sketching a Parade

Speed drawing a parade, guess where?

disney2

A series of 8 4×6 inch sketches all done in about a half hour. I love sketching like this! (I did have to go sit at my fantastic vantage point about an hour and a half early, though).

The paper? Fluid watercolor paper, the kind with the orange cover. In a small 4×6 sized pad.

Sketch 1 at the top left is before the parade as the crowd gathered, the rest are all done in the 20ish-minute-long parade officially called the Mickey’s Soundsational Parade.

My kids were nowhere to be seen. They decided to squeeze in a few more rides instead.

About Suhita Shirodkar

obsessive-sketcher. graphic designer.
This entry was posted in california, Figure Drawing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Speed Sketching a Parade

  1. I enjoy looking at your work. These are wonderful and smallish. I am not sure why I associate speed or action sketching as needing more space. These are great!

    Like

    • Carmel, I would love to sketch big: but with 3 minutes a sketch, small is probably best! Besides, I was in a very tight spot, sitting on the pavement with lots of people jostling me, my satchel on my lap, and my 4×6 pad, paints and brushpen all balanced on top of it, drawing a a great big hurry…. often my tools and paper size are decided by the limitations of where I am and how much space and time I have.

      Like

  2. alinarakhmatullina says:

    beautiful sketches! very lively 🙂

    Like

  3. They are wonderful. Each sketch speaks a story.

    Like

Leave a Reply

