A bowl of feijoas

These feijoas are grown by my sister, so it made sense to draw them in a bowl she made too. I planned to take pictures as I progressed through this piece, but forgot to once I got going so this is what I have.

A simple line-drawing to start with.
feijoa_square_final_2

A watercolor wash.
feijoa_square_final_1

And then everything else. ‘Everything else’ included what you see here: pen and ink, water-soluble pastels and more watercolor.
feijoa_square_final

About Suhita Shirodkar

obsessive-sketcher. graphic designer.
This entry was posted in Food, How to and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A bowl of feijoas

  1. This result is really beautiful, Suhita. Very inspiring!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Luisella says:

    Thank you. Seeing the 3 steps is a good lesson for me!

    Like

  3. Bobby Wray says:

    What brand of sketchbook do you use?

    Like

  4. bmweeks says:

    I enjoy seeing your process. The final rich-color is amazing.

    Like

  5. Joni C. says:

    Thanks for showing part of your process. It’s helpful for so many of us! I hope you do it again. How about a book???

    Like

Leave a Reply

