Last Post of 2014.

One last post for 2014. Thank you for following my blog. Posting here has been an invaluable part of the learning process to me. It helps me articulate what I do, and gain insight from your comments, questions and input.

A few sketches from the past week:
My very hungry kids after our very first attempt at ice skating.
hungry_kids

Christmas Eve. A tree in the gloaming. This is as close to ‘winter’ as it looks in San Jose.
tree_flattire

Christmas morning. My cup of chai.
drink_dec25_2_chai

Have a wonderful holiday season and here’s to  2015 filled with adventure and learning.

About Suhita Shirodkar

obsessive-sketcher. graphic designer.
This entry was posted in Close to home, Drink, people, Silicon Valley and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Last Post of 2014.

  1. Glad I found your blog after seeing you on FB. Posting does help articulate what we do — it does me anywho — with reader’s comments. It diesn’t change what I paint/sketch, but what I say about it, what readers are interested in! Here’s to 2015!

    Like

    • I agree, Katie, it doesn’t change what I do, but sometimes it helps me see what I don’t do, or see what I do in a new light. Most of all, it is a conversation with someone with a common interest, which is invaluable.

      Like

  2. Annie says:

    Thanks soooo much for posting and inspiring us. Hope you are continuing , and I ‘d like to add that your sketch of your hungry kids really shows the fatigue of little kids after ice skating!

    Like

  3. chris@peopledplaces says:

    Hi. Found you through the Reader and enjoyed following your blog this year. I like the way you use color saturation and detail to develop focal points in your sketches. Also, I’ve never developed my people drawing skills very much but your studies have inspired me to try. Keep traveling!

    Like

  4. That cuppa looks soooooo tempting, and in delightful china, too!

    Like

  5. Rita Cleary says:

    Suhita….you are a joy to follow. Whenever I see a new post from you, it’s a special treat…I know I will love it and be inspired to try similar. You do what you do so well……Thanks!

    Like

  6. Thankyou so much, Suhita for all your inspiring and helpful posts. I’ve learned so much from your sketches and always look forward to seeing them…and studying them!. Your posts about people sketching were/are invaluable and always push me to practice more.
    Warm wishes for the coming year !

    Like

  7. sitanaik says:

    Have really enjoyed these posts – and you mange to brings things alive – like that cup of tea!

    Like

  8. Don McNult says:

    I always admire and enjoy your drawings, that cup of chai is a masterpiece. Happy 2015 drawing/art!

    Like

  9. barbfreda says:

    I hope you are continuing! Happy new year. I have loved the sketches.

    Like

  10. These are all so gorgeous, happy holidays! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

