Fall Color Palette

You can tell it’s fall when the green disappears from my flickr stream. And, as it starts getting chilly outside, I start painting little still lifes on my kitchen counter.Because I hate the cold (yes, even what passes for ‘cold’ in California).

Here are some recent fall sketches.
Halloween with my Native American Girl and her brother Calvin (holding Hobbes).

halloween_2014_1

 

Candy from their stash.

halloween_candy

My kids in their favorite ‘climbing tree’ in the park. It’s bare now, so I can see them when they climb in it.tree-climbingCoffee, which I drink all day long. Or atleast when I’m not drinking chai.
coffeeAnd a collection of gourds and pumpkins.

fall_pumpkins

 

About Suhita Shirodkar

obsessive-sketcher. graphic designer.
This entry was posted in Close to home, Food and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fall Color Palette

  1. Anne says:

    Love, love, love, and really enjoy your sketches. Your use of color sometimes – slashes? – with your drawings are inspiring me. Thanks, and thanks for posting.

    Like

  2. KnitNell says:

    Lovely sketches. Definitely a warm Autumn feel.

    Like

  3. Lynn Holbein says:

    Thank you so much for your amazing sketches! Where is “home”?

    Like

  4. Arlene Padden says:

    Your sketches are amazing Suhita. I love the looseness and bright strong colors. Your sketches are full of confidence. Thanks for sharing … you are one of my favorite Artist’s.

    Like

Leave a Reply

