Recent People Sketches

Mika, Budz, and Moie.

Nishant insisted on taking a nap, wearing his “dragon tail” hat- and his underwear 🙂

Sketching people when I should be listening in on a teacher-training session. But it’s just more fun to sketch than to listen in…

About Suhita Shirodkar

obsessive-sketcher. graphic designer.
This entry was posted in Close to home, people and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Recent People Sketches

  1. Shalini says:

    I like all your sketches.. (psst but my fave is that of Nishant and his hat!!)

    Like

  2. Alex Tan says:

    Lovely sketches! =) I like them all

    Like

  3. Mary says:

    Great sketches! I love the loose quality of the linework and wish I could loosen up more when I’m sketching.

    Like

  4. Curious Crow says:

    Lovely sketches – I think you capture the gesture of people very well and I l;ove the woman reading in the top one.

    Like

  5. nancy t says:

    What a wonderful set of sketches (and they are just as clear as if you had scanned them, BTW). I love the dragon hat! I understand your planning on taking a larger book and watercolors next time. Yosemite is hard to capture in colored pencil, but I must say, you did a wonderful job. nancy

    Like

  6. Janene says:

    Your sketches are excellent, and I love the baby in the dragon hat and underwear–so cute! It looks like you made a good choice to sketch in the meeting, everyone else looks rather bored!

    Like

  7. raenassketchbook says:

    These are awesome! I love the first two, especially Nishant in his dragon hat!

    Like

  8. anetka says:

    Great sketches:) They’ve got so much energy.
    You are right, the quickest ones are the best! No time for over-thinking:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

