Yosemite

The next time I go to Yosemite, I’m taking a BIG sketch pad and watercolors. Color pencils and my little moleskine just doesn’t capture the gigantic, streaked, rugged, looming presence of the mountains all around you.

1.5 minutes at Inspiration Point, Yosemite Valley.

Yosemite Falls

Mirror Lake

About Suhita Shirodkar

obsessive-sketcher. graphic designer.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Yosemite

  1. Alex Tan says:

    Really cool sketches! I really like those creative and imaginative ones =)

    Like

  2. Rachel says:

    I especially love the waterfall 🙂 Nice sketches- keep going!

    Like

  3. Dan says:

    Very nice sketches! You definitely capture impressions of the people and place. I especially like Yosemite Falls.

    Like

  4. Raena says:

    Welcome to EDM! I really like your style! Look forward to seeing more of your work!

    Like

  5. Florence says:

    Welcome to the EDM group.
    Great sketches, thank you for
    sharing with us.

    Like

  6. Sandra says:

    Yikes, I seem to know immediately that you were at Yosemite. Love the variety of all your drawings. Glad to see them!

    Like

  7. I think you did really well!

    Like

  8. Great sketches, and welcome to EDM! Love the quick gesture sketches too.

    Like

  9. nancy t says:

    These are really great! It was fun looking at your different sketches. The ones of the children are very cute, and the Yosemite drawings are wonderful. I haven’t been there since the 70s, but I remember the grandeur of the place very well. nancy

    Like

  10. anetka says:

    Fantastic sketches – I love the energy in them, they are so expressive.
    Thanks for sharing:)

    all the best,
    anetka

    Like

  11. Lesley says:

    Your sketches are just lovely, I really like the Yosemite pictures, especially the fir tree sketch. I know exactly what you mean about needing a bigger sketch book, I stayed in a beautiful alping village in Switzerland a couple of years ago and really enjoyed sketching the scenery but wished I could have carried a sketch pad four times the size of the one I had with me :o)
    Thank you for sharing!

    Like

  12. Ann says:

    Fantastic drawings! Colored pencil in your moleskine looks great to me. Welcome to EDM!

    Like

Leave a Reply

