In transit

And finally, a set of sketches that didn’t fit neatly into a category-sketches I’ll call ‘in transit': waits at airports, mega-long flights across the Pacific Ocean, people snoozing in lounges between flights.

 

About Suhita Shirodkar

obsessive-sketcher. graphic designer.
This entry was posted in India, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to In transit

  1. I so admire it when people can draw with such confidence. A wonderful record of your travels.

  2. LindaT says:

    These are wonderful!! I love the line quality and the added grays. Very inspiring and delightful to look at! And I liked your comment on EDM: sketching is easy–blogging is hard. SO true!

  3. mari brown says:

    Great “in transit” pictures, I like the one where the children are sleeping. Question though: I notice you have used markers (?) I like markers too when we travel or my very small water colour case, is there any problems with flying with markers (like with small bottles etc)… hope that makes sense.

    • Mari,
      there’s no issue with markers: i carry a couple of black pens, and 2 or 3 shades of grey markers…
      Here is the complete sketchkit I carried on my travels: I didn’t really use the pastels, but the rest of it, I used a LOT!

      Sketch Kit, India

      Hope that helps!

  4. nancy t says:

    Great set of sketches, and what better way to pass the time during the otherwise dull parts of the trip! nancy

  5. Donn says:

    Very well done! Great sketches. So far, I’ve been able to do a small 4 x 6 inch sketch per day since Jan 1. Keep up the good work.

  6. BarbaraB says:

    These are excellent. It’s a privilege to share your views of your trip.

  7. Kevin Tudish says:

    The sketch of the sleeping travelers has a Daumier look. I love that kind of work.

Leave a Reply

